Board of Directors


On behalf of the Board of Directors, thank you for your interest in our programs and services.  I encourage you to explore the wide variety of services available to the citizens of our 12- Parish Northeast Louisiana region.  We are devoted to delivering programs and services that encourage people to reach their full human potential.

Offering programs in the areas related to addictive disorders, behavioral health, and developmental disabilities, our great practitioners and staff stand ready to help identify and provide the necessary care to help you, family members, or friends make the changes necessary for an improved quality of life.

If you have questions regarding the mission of Northeast Delta Human Services Authority, becoming a member of the Board of Directors, or just learning more about our award-winning program offerings, please feel free to contact us through the “Contact a Board Member” page.


Yvonne Lewis

Chairperson, Northeast Delta HSA Board of Directors

Northeast Delta HSA Board Members

Northeast Delta’s Board membership includes representation from each of the parishes we serve. Listed below is our current Board member composition.  Parishes without current Board membership may submit an application through their local parish Police Jury. Due to the nominating and vetting processes, Board member terms are staggered to ensure regional representation. Check back as additional names are added regularly.

Ouachita Parish

Thelma Merrells - Board Member

Lincoln Parish

Dr. Tony Ray Young - Board Member
Dr. Tiffany Bates - Board Member

Madison Parish

Yvonne Lewis - Chairperson

W. Carroll Parish

Latanya Whiteside - Secretary

Union Parish

Andy Bryan - Vice Chairperson

Morehouse Parish

Randy L. Williams - Board Member

Franklin Parish

Tasha Washington - Board Member

Board Mission & Purpose

The Northeast Delta Board establishes policy governance for its community-based programs and services relative to behavioral health, addictive disorders, and developmental disability services for 12 parishes in northeast Louisiana: Caldwell, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll. On behalf of Northeast Delta, the purpose of the board is to see to it that the Authority in the following:

Deliver Results

Achieves appropriate results consistent with the mission of the agency as it serves persons living in communities with mental illness, addictive disorders and developmental disabilities.

Meet Terms

Meet the terms of the enabling legislation between Northeast Delta and the Louisiana Department of Health.

Operates Accordingly

Operates according to the approved Northeast Delta strategic plan and is fiscally responsible for the needs of the region. Avoids unacceptable risks and liabilities.


The board will govern with an emphasis on:

1. Outward vision rather than internal preoccupation.

2. Encouragement of diversity in viewpoints.

3. Strategic leadership rather than administrative detail.

4. A clear distinction of board and executive director roles.

5. Collective rather than individual decisions.

6. Future rather than past or present.

7. Proactively rather than reactively.

Join us at our next Board Meeting!

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month at the Ouachita Parish Health Unit, 1650 Desiard Street, Monroe, LA @ 5:30 p.m. Everyone is encouraged to attend. Click below to acess board minutes, agendas and other information.